Candeo Creative : Blog

3 Useful Marketing Tools

1 Comment

I started interning at Candeo Creative in February. Although that is only two months ago, I have learned a great deal of information in that short amount of time. My brain is bursting with exciting tips, tricks and ideas I have learned and continue to learn every day. I have narrowed down the top three tools I believe help us at Candeo Creative make marketing run smoothly:

1. Basecamp

Basecamp was created to make people feel less overwhelmed and more organized. If you’re anything like me, you like making to-do lists and crossing items off your list. The main reason I love Basecamp is because it allows me to make checklists for clients and keeps me up to date with deadlines. It lists all of my projects on my homescreen, offers a calendar view of my tasks for the month and lets me edit any task I desire! For us, it is one of the most organized tools we use.

Screen Shot 2016-04-15 at 12.20.47 PM.png

2. Trello

Another useful marketing tool is Trello. This tool let’s you create boards for different departments, clients and projects in your organization. At Candeo Creative, we have boards for each department. These boards allow us to assign different tasks and duties and move them around to the various departments/employees. Whether it’s an art request or proofreading task, these boards keep everything organized and in one place.

Screen Shot 2016-04-15 at 12.17.10 PM.png

3. Sprout Social

I love social media and organization, so it’s no surprise that I love Sprout Social! It allows us to have social media accounts, such as Facebook, LinkedIn and Twitter all connected via one dashboard! When I schedule content for Candeo Creative or a client, I can use the Sprout Social publishing tool. This tool also connects all social media channels’ messages, news feeds, demographics, trends and graphs in one place! It’s a useful tool and easy to learn.

Screen Shot 2016-04-15 at 1.15.52 PM.png

What tools do you use to stay organized? Let us know by commenting below!

 

 

One thought on “3 Useful Marketing Tools

  1. Pingback: Good Reads | Christiana Gorchynsky

What did you think of this blog post?

