Candeo Creative : Blog

Candeo: A Rare Breed

Leave a comment

Looking back and reflecting on my time at Candeo Creative, I’ve realized there are so many unique aspects of the agency that you just won’t find anywhere else. I could talk about what makes this place so special for hours, but instead I’ll highlight five things that stick out to me above the rest.

The Culture

Random dance parties, launching paper clips across the office, cracking a cold one at 4 p.m. after a long day, shooting some hoops at our indoor basketball hoop, putting a hole in-one on our mini golf green…these are all small things that make our culture unique. More than that though, the energy in the office is unexplainable. When you walk into the office, you can just feel the positive energy in the air. We feed off each other’s energy and build each other up. We have fun but know how to get down to business, too. I’m blessed to have been able to be a part of that.

Morgan blog 1

Individuality

Recently we were asked to take the Myers & Briggs personality test to become familiar with our own traits and the traits of our coworkers. Last week at our Monday morning meeting, we went over the results. It was so interesting to see the variety of personalities we have in the office. I am personally an ENFJ, which stands for extrovert, intuition, feeling and judgement. Every personality type at Candeo Creative makes up the persona of our agency. It makes us the fierce, rebellious, youthful agency that we are. At Candeo Creative, you can show up every single day exactly as you are and you will be accepted with open arms. You can truly be yourself without feeling like you’re hiding any part of who you are. I have said it before and I’ll say it again, I am so incredibly grateful that I can show up to work every day as exactly who I am. It makes work feel more like, well, home.

MOrgan blog 2

Relationships

I went through some major transitions in my life recently and my coworkers were there for me without hesitation. They were there to rally behind me, they were there to check in on me and they were there for good laughs and great conversation. I can confidently say that if anyone was going through a major transition like I was, I would be there for them, too. The relationships that are built at Candeo Creative speak volumes about the kind of people the agency hires. Not only are they hardworking, talented individuals, they are also personable and caring. Relationships don’t end internally either. As our owner, Zack Pawlosky said, “We’re a creative agency that works with Fortune 500 clients and fosters positive, long-lasting, client relationships. That’s something we can all be proud of.”

Morgan blog 3

Youthful Talent

There are many layers and dimensions to what I mean by youthful talent. I’ll start with the facts. Zack Pawlosky started Candeo Creative when he was a 19-year-old student at University of Wisconsin Oshkosh. It has been operating for three years. Many of the team members are in their 20s and a lot of us are in similar stages of our lives. This aspect of our agency may be seen as a weakness, but in reality I’d say it’s one of our biggest strengths. We have talented designers, writers and creators that are passionate about what they do. We have a zest for life, wide-eyes with big dreams for the future with a fresh outlook on marketing and advertising. We’re innovative, motivated and hungry – always craving the next big opportunity.

MOrgan blog 4

The Unicorn

Throughout our office, stamped on shirts and pins, and in our hearts lies a rare breed – the unicorn. Why does this appear in so many places in our office? Well, the unicorn means something a little different to each Candeoian, but to me, the unicorn embodies so much of what Candeo Creative stands for. I came across this quote and I couldn’t have said it better myself:

“The unicorn is part of the world of nature and part of the world of dreams – and completely of the heart. In many ways, it is a symbol of our longing for the mysterious and the unattainable.”

MOrgan blog 5

Candeo Creative works with a disregard for the impossible. No task is too big or too scary. We believe that nothing is unattainable. Our culture, individuality, relationships and youthful talent combine to build an agency where creativity in all things is at the heart of our existence. The unicorn symbolizes purity and youthfulness, power and energy, mysticism and wonder.

Follow Morgan Short on Twitter.

What did you think of this blog post?

